Jump to the content zone at the center

2020/6/7(Sun.)14:30 2020 TSO Classic – Opera Delight (Cancelled)

2020 TSO Classic – Opera Delight (June 7, 2020) concert is cancelled.
Customers who have purchased tickets to 2020 TSO Classic – Opera Delight can apply for a full refund to June 12, 2020.

Customers with tickets issued from ArtsTicket System:
Payment settled by Credit Card
Refund will be processed automatically.
Payment settled by Cash
Refund can be processed at Taipei, Taichung, Tainan, Kaohsiung service centers before June 12, 2020. If unable to apply for refund in person, please mail the ticket(s) and a copy of your passbook to Ms.Hsiao, before June 12, 2020, at National Theatre, E-Commerce Section 10048 21-1 Chung-Shan S. Road, Taipei, Taiwan


Chih-Yuan Michael Chang, Conductor
Leonardo De Lisi, Tenor
Bai-Yu-Hsi Wu, Baritone
Hanying Tso-Petanaj, Soprano
Taipei Symphony Orchestra

Mikhail Glinka: Overture to “Ruslan and Lyudmila”
Ruggero Leoncavallo:  ‘Si può? Signore! Signori!’ from “Pagliacci” Prologo
Umberto Giordano: ‘La mamma morta’ from “Andrea Chénier”
Pietro Mascagni: Suite lirica  per tenore e orchestra  (arr. Roberto Becheri)
Pietro Mascagni: ‘Oh! Il Signore vi manda, compar Alfio!’  from “Cavalleria rusticana”
Eduardo di Capua:  “I′ te vurria vasà” (arr. Roberto Becheri)
Rodolfo Falvo:  “Dicitencello vuie” (arr. Roberto Becheri)
Ernesto de Curtis:  “Torna a Surriento” (arr. Roberto Becheri)
-- Intermission--
Sergei Rachmaninoff: Symphony No.3 in A Minor, Op.44
【Length of performance】
100 min. (including 15min. intermission)
Zhongshan Hall Zhongzheng Hall