Visitors: 10063481
You are here: Home > Announcement > Activities
  • Print
  • Forward
  • Go Back


2017.12.2(SAT) 【TSO Varga Exclusive】Gilbert Vargar & Aurélien Pascal

2017.12.2(SAT) 【TSO Varga Exclusive】Gilbert Vargar & Aurélien Pascal

Hungarian music director Gilbert Varga presents works of Kodály and Liszt, iconic composers from his homeland, both inspired by Hungarian and Romani folk music. Winner of the First Prize, Audience Prize, and Special Prize at the 2014 Grand Prix Emanuel Feuermann, 19-year-old French cellist Aurélien Pascal makes his first visit to Taiwan, performing Haydn’s cello concerto in C, a vibrant masterpiece of Classical-era splendor.


Gilbert Varga, Conductor

Aurélien Pascal, Cello

Taipei Symphony Orchestra


Antonin Dvořák: Nocturne in B Major, Op.40

Joseph Haydn: Cello Concerto No.1 in C Major, Hob.VIIb:1

Zoltán Kodály: Dances of Galánta

Franz Liszt: Hungarian Rhapsody No.2, S.359/4


Zhongshan Hall

  • Hit: 426
  • Updated: 2017/6/23 11:46
  • Reviewed: 2017/6/23 11:46

  • Source: Taipei Symphony Orchestra